Everything I Didn’t Know About Running a Non-Profit

Well that doesn’t narrow it down at all.   This has been such a huge learning curve to figure out how to authentically start a nonprofit.  I know one thing for certain, you have to really be passionate about what and why you’re doing it.  There are more conferences, blogs and books on leadership, marketing, social media and nonprofits than I could hope absorb in an entire lifetime.  The third thing I know is that I’m glad to have all the support I’ve had from friends and family and people I’ve never even met in person, but particularly my fellow Directors Lisa Neveaux and Jess Kennedy.  The good thing about knowing how much you don’t know is that you realize how important the things you know really are.

What’s important to you as a supporter and believer in this Vision?  What do we need to know from you?

This entry was posted in Birth of a Movement. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

